Albuquerque Soaring Club

List all events for this year (or next year)

Top Tips Flying Your First Task and Contests -- November 6, 2018

This is the 7th webinar in a series that focuses on a myriad of soaring topics ranging from soaring safety, off field landing techniques, soaring weather, badge flying, setting up your glide computer, flying cloud streets and oh so, so much more!

Topic: Flying gliders will make you a better pilot. Time to broaden your flying area? Setting tasks is a great way to start.
Date and Time: Tuesday, November 6, 2018, starting at 20:00 Eastern Standard Time (17:00 PST, 18:00 MST, 19:00 CST, 15:00 HST, 16:00 AKST, 18:00 Arizona, 01:00 GMT)

After attending this webinar, you will know :
- How to create and fly a task
- How to prepare for and what to expect from your first contest
- Next steps for those who are interested

Speaker(s): Bruno Vassel,Andy Blackburn,Ken Sorenson,David Lessnick

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/1960277893958828546?source=FAA+WINGS
Select Number: EA0587429
Webinar Information
Please register for: Top Tips for Flying Tasks and Contests Nov 6 at 8:00 PM EST

It is easy to sign up for the program and is free. Go to www.faasafety.gov for more information. PLEASE MAKE SURE YOU USE THE SAME EMAIL TO REGISTER FOR WINGS AS YOU DO TO REGISTER FOR OUR WEBINARS.Registration on FAASAFETY.GOV is not required.

Seats are limited to 500 and fill up fast so REGISTER TODAY!

Please send your questions, comments and feedback to: davidlessnick@mac.com

< Nov 2018 >
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1
2
3
>Porsches to Moriarty
4
5
6
>Top Tips Flying Your First Task and Contests
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
>ASC Board Meeting
15
16
17
>Turkey Trot Soaring Safari
18
>Turkey Trot Soaring Safari
19
20
>Cross Country (XC) Basics How To Stay High And Go Far
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Reset Calendar